F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Incorrect E SYS PIN SoftToken
Extreme Powerhouse
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-27-2016, 08:13 AM   #1
jbb4
New Member
jbb4's Avatar
United_States
2
Rep
28
Posts

Drives: 428iX M- SPORT
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Detroit

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Incorrect E SYS PIN SoftToken

BIMMERPOST
     Featured on BIMMERPOST.com
Please help!

When I click edit FDL it ask for PIN which im entering the same one i used when first starting the launcher but it says its incorrect
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      06-14-2016, 01:32 AM   #2
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1704
Rep
7,300
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Delete Token and reload launcher to generate.
Appreciate 0
      09-07-2016, 05:48 PM   #3
diesel3
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: 2016 328ix Touring
Join Date: May 2011
Location: PA

iTrader: (0)

I too am having this issue and token deletion and recreation doesn't seem to solve it. Anything else to try?
Appreciate 0
      09-07-2016, 06:39 PM   #4
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1704
Rep
7,300
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by diesel3 View Post
I too am having this issue and token deletion and recreation doesn't seem to solve it. Anything else to try?
Never heard of that not working. You could try creating with different PIN or emailing developer.
Appreciate 0
      09-07-2016, 07:54 PM   #5
diesel3
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: 2016 328ix Touring
Join Date: May 2011
Location: PA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
Never heard of that not working. You could try creating with different PIN or emailing developer.
I figured it out... user error
Appreciate 0
      09-07-2016, 07:59 PM   #6
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1704
Rep
7,300
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by diesel3 View Post
I figured it out... user error
Appreciate 0
      10-07-2018, 11:05 AM   #7
smr_fingers
New Member
United Kingdom
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 330D
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: London

iTrader: (0)

hey i am having this issue what should i do? thank you
Appreciate 0
      10-08-2018, 11:22 AM   #8
rickynguyen
Private First Class
7
Rep
151
Posts

Drives: Bmw F30 320i sedan
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: CA92683

iTrader: (0)

Close esys and restart, problem will be solved. I did it.
Appreciate 0
      10-08-2018, 03:05 PM   #9
IAmATeaf
Lieutenant
IAmATeaf's Avatar
United Kingdom
143
Rep
542
Posts

Drives: 2015 F30 335i
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2015 BMW 335i  [0.00]
Hasnt esys timed out? Had this same problem and I had to use the date change mod that’s posted in another thread in order to get it working.
Appreciate 0
      10-08-2018, 03:26 PM   #10
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
62
Rep
200
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

He's talking about my script in this thread:
https://f30.bimmerpost.com/forums/sh....php?t=1457494

You could try first to delete the folder "%UserProfile%\Esys" if it exists. This contains some E-sys settings that might interfere. Also, try to run E-sys without the Launcher and go to Options -> Settings and on the EST tab, clear the Soft Token EST path if anything is filled in there. Then retry running it with the Launcher.

If that doesn't work and you're using the latest Launcher 2.8.2, you could try to run my script (as admin) without changing the date. This will reset the Launcher's settings as if it was installed from scratch.

Cheers,

-----------
Tony Twoclicks
Appreciate 0
      10-09-2018, 02:37 AM   #11
atzebmw
Captain
Germany
169
Rep
810
Posts

Drives: BMW 335XD F30 LCI
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by IAmATeaf View Post
Hasnt esys timed out? Had this same problem and I had to use the date change mod that’s posted in another thread in order to get it working.
E-Sys has never timed out.
Tokenmaster‘s Launcher Premium has timed out at 31.12.2017.
But then Launcher Premium 2.8.2 was released and it worked again.
Appreciate 0
      10-09-2018, 04:16 PM   #12
IAmATeaf
Lieutenant
IAmATeaf's Avatar
United Kingdom
143
Rep
542
Posts

Drives: 2015 F30 335i
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2015 BMW 335i  [0.00]
Didn't even know about Launcher 2.8.2, just downloaded it and can confirm it works as stated above.
Appreciate 0
      11-19-2018, 04:41 PM   #13
EdJ_ua
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: 428i
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Ukraine

iTrader: (0)

Maybe somebody can help me?
I have similar issue, plus i have E-sys launcher error "connection to E-sys Launcher failed. Restart launcher and try again" on the splash screen, after this E-sys starts and everything work fine, except FDL coding, where i receive "incorrect PIN" error.
E-sys 3.27.1+launcher 2.8.0+Tonys "launcher rearm"
Appreciate 0
      11-20-2018, 12:23 AM   #14
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1704
Rep
7,300
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by EdJ_ua View Post
Maybe somebody can help me?
I have similar issue, plus i have E-sys launcher error "connection to E-sys Launcher failed. Restart launcher and try again" on the splash screen, after this E-sys starts and everything work fine, except FDL coding, where i receive "incorrect PIN" error.
E-sys 3.27.1+launcher 2.8.0+Tonys "launcher rearm"
That error started around Windows 10 1809. It works fine for Pro Launcher, but Premium fails. If E-sys starts and does not say secured by Launcher at top, then you will get second error (incorrect PIN). I do not have solution.
Appreciate 0
      11-20-2018, 02:20 AM   #15
EdJ_ua
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: 428i
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Ukraine

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
That error started around Windows 10 1809. It works fine for Pro Launcher, but Premium fails. If E-sys starts and does not say secured by Launcher at top, then you will get second error (incorrect PIN). I do not have solution.
Thanks for answering! Funny thing, that i have “secured by launcher” sign at the top of esys. I’ve tried every “solution”i found, nothing works. i guess it’s time to donate and wait
Appreciate 0
      11-20-2018, 02:45 AM   #16
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1704
Rep
7,300
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by EdJ_ua View Post
Thanks for answering! Funny thing, that i have “secured by launcher” sign at the top of esys. I’ve tried every “solution”i found, nothing works. i guess it’s time to donate and wait
Maybe error is related to rearm solution; I am not sure. Only time I get asked for PIN is when using without Launcher.
Appreciate 0
      Yesterday, 06:01 PM   #17
6ixSpd
Save the manuals!
6ixSpd's Avatar
Canada
3239
Rep
4,868
Posts

Drives: '12 M3 6MT, '09 328i 6MT
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: 416

iTrader: (1)

Had anyone successfully gotten past the damn Soft Token error when attempting to.open FDL editor?

Mine says Secured by Token Master at the top...
Appreciate 0
      Today, 12:27 PM   #18
SunzOut
Private
United_States
21
Rep
60
Posts

Drives: '18 340i and '00 M Coupe
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Chicago, IL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 6ixSpd View Post
Had anyone successfully gotten past the damn Soft Token error when attempting to.open FDL editor?

Mine says Secured by Token Master at the top...
Check the recent threads for the batch file to reset based on date/time. The most recent token generator expired 12/30/18. you need to reset the computer time back and use the batch file to clean out anything with the wrong date/time.

https://f30.bimmerpost.com/forums/sh....php?t=1457494
Appreciate 0
      Today, 12:36 PM   #19
6ixSpd
Save the manuals!
6ixSpd's Avatar
Canada
3239
Rep
4,868
Posts

Drives: '12 M3 6MT, '09 328i 6MT
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: 416

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SunzOut View Post
Check the recent threads for the batch file to reset based on date/time. The most recent token generator expired 12/30/18. you need to reset the computer time back and use the batch file to clean out anything with the wrong date/time.

https://f30.bimmerpost.com/forums/sh....php?t=1457494
I've been using that for a while and recently it stopped working. I even did a clean install of E-Sys and Launcher Premium, then did the date/batch fix. No dice :/
__________________
'12 M3 6MT Alpine White + Fox Red Extended | '09 328i 6MT Space Gray + Saddle Brown

Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:32 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST