F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > RTTI
proTUNING Freaks
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-27-2020, 07:04 PM   #1
hkkc
New Member
United_States
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: bmw 328i
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Bellevue, WA

iTrader: (0)

RTTI

Hi, my 2014 F30 has RTTI (Real Time Traffic Information), but now it's not working. Can I use BimmerCode to reactivate it?

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      11-27-2020, 10:35 PM   #2
BMWILUVU
Captain
413
Rep
985
Posts

Drives: 340ix
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: The Boibs

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hkkc View Post
Hi, my 2014 F30 has RTTI (Real Time Traffic Information), but now it's not working. Can I use BimmerCode to reactivate it?

Thanks
I thought this requires a connected drive subscription?
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2020, 04:44 AM   #3
Techno 9000
Lieutenant
184
Rep
478
Posts

Drives: 435D Estoril Blue
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: East Sussex

iTrader: (0)

It does as far as I know. However google (other search engines are available) 'lifetime rtti'.
There is an option for a one off payment through Navituning.
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2020, 05:11 AM   #4
Jimmert
Enlisted Member
No_Country
23
Rep
42
Posts

Drives: BMW 420i F36
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: The Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Yes I can confirm that that option (navituning) works, although a working subscription of BMW online is a pre-requisite. Since the RTTI data comes through that.
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2020, 08:46 AM   #5
wilbur_the_goose
Major
259
Rep
1,154
Posts

Drives: 2018 330ix Gran Turismo
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Metro Philly

iTrader: (0)

RTTI is on Black Friday sale right now. Seriously
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2020, 08:47 AM   #6
Billfitz
Lieutenant General
Billfitz's Avatar
United_States
4502
Rep
10,168
Posts

Drives: '15 328iX GT
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: New Hampshire

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hkkc View Post
Can I use BimmerCode to reactivate it?
If what you had was Advanced RTTI that requires a subscription. If it has run out then you can use Bimmercode to activate standard RTTI in Expert Mode:
HU_NBT
Audio_tuner_traffic

TI_TMC = aktiv
TI_CA_TMC = aktiv
TI_TPEG = nicht_aktiv
TI_CA_TPEG = nicht_aktiv
TI_TMC_REGIONAL = aktiv
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2020, 02:44 PM   #7
Jimmert
Enlisted Member
No_Country
23
Rep
42
Posts

Drives: BMW 420i F36
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: The Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Are you now refering to TMC, that comes through the radio? Whole different animal that is, much more limited, can’t compare it to RTTI.
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2020, 10:36 PM   #8
hkkc
New Member
United_States
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: bmw 328i
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Bellevue, WA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Billfitz View Post
If what you had was Advanced RTTI that requires a subscription. If it has run out then you can use Bimmercode to activate standard RTTI in Expert Mode:
HU_NBT
Audio_tuner_traffic

TI_TMC = aktiv
TI_CA_TMC = aktiv
TI_TPEG = nicht_aktiv
TI_CA_TPEG = nicht_aktiv
TI_TMC_REGIONAL = aktiv
Thank you.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:14 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST