F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Sport+ Coding
proTUNING Freaks
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-11-2018, 11:39 PM   #199
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1976
Rep
7,816
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jballer64 View Post
Maybe I have missed this, but can someone put up an updated instruction for coding Sport +, LC, and all that goodness through the BimmerCode app? I see some things have changed from the original instructions and it isn't working for me so I know I'm missing something.

Thanks!
It should be 2014+ & varies by chassis and production date. I believe it is as follows:
ē F32 = Production after 07/13
ē F33 = Production after 11/13
ē F34 = Production after 03/13
ē F36 = Production after 03/14
Appreciate 0
      09-28-2018, 05:54 PM   #200
sspade
Brigadier General
sspade's Avatar
United_States
1878
Rep
4,667
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Folsom, California

iTrader: (3)

Garage List
2016 BMW 320i  [0.00]
2014 BMW 328i  [5.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by jballer64 View Post
Maybe I have missed this, but can someone put up an updated instruction for coding Sport +, LC, and all that goodness through the BimmerCode app? I see some things have changed from the original instructions and it isn't working for me so I know I'm missing something.

Thanks!
I'm in the same boat. Can someone provide a clear list of exactly what needs to be coded in BimmerCode to activate Sport+ and LC ?
Appreciate 0
      09-29-2018, 12:47 AM   #201
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1976
Rep
7,816
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sspade View Post
I'm in the same boat. Can someone provide a clear list of exactly what needs to be coded in BimmerCode to activate Sport+ and LC ?
Do you have access to NBT, Kombi, ICM, & EGS?
Appreciate 0
      09-29-2018, 08:00 AM   #202
sspade
Brigadier General
sspade's Avatar
United_States
1878
Rep
4,667
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Folsom, California

iTrader: (3)

Garage List
2016 BMW 320i  [0.00]
2014 BMW 328i  [5.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by sspade View Post
I'm in the same boat. Can someone provide a clear list of exactly what needs to be coded in BimmerCode to activate Sport+ and LC ?
Do you have access to NBT, Kombi, ICM, & EGS?
I believe so. I have BimmerCode which is what others from here have used to code these features. Just tryna follow suit.
Appreciate 0
      10-01-2018, 10:16 PM   #203
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1976
Rep
7,816
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sspade View Post
I believe so. I have BimmerCode which is what others from here have used to code these features. Just tryna follow suit.
If you do, then you can code it. If not, you would need E-sys. I have never used Bimmercode, so I could not tell you whether present or not.
Appreciate 0
      12-14-2018, 06:52 PM   #204
MENCHO
New Member
MENCHO's Avatar
0
Rep
24
Posts

Drives: 2012 BMW 328I modern line
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: CURACAO

iTrader: (0)

sport+ coding with vgate

Quote:
Originally Posted by kapkanimd View Post
I enabled sport + on my 328i. It has been talked about before. Just coding. Not sure if any different for 320
Hi my friend just trying to code sport+ with no luck I bought vgate dongle to code in bimmer app I confuse can you help me out thay told me I have to change some values in order to see sport+ on screen and working do you think that mabe is not available for my car
Appreciate 0
      12-27-2018, 07:11 PM   #205
egrimisu
Private
4
Rep
60
Posts

Drives: BMW 420xd 190HP
Join Date: May 2018
Location: France

iTrader: (0)

Will trese Settings alter the transmision Even in Comfort mode?
Appreciate 0
      12-28-2018, 11:45 AM   #206
floridaorange
Colonel
floridaorange's Avatar
United_States
1942
Rep
2,271
Posts

Drives: 2013 bmw 320i xdrive
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: orlando, fl

iTrader: (1)

This question may have been answered but why did my car not come with sport+ originally? Itís been great to use esp given my other mods. The steering is more responsive, gear shifts quicker and exhaust sounds better. Just wondering why it didnít come with it originally - and is there any harm in using it?
Appreciate 0
      04-24-2019, 12:05 PM   #207
rychu9191
New Member
0
Rep
9
Posts

Drives: bmw f10
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: poland

iTrader: (0)

Exclamation

Hi,

I have F10 manual transmission. I change:

ICM/IcmKod_B_S2TBA -> verbaut

and now I have sport+ but only DTC off, i need DSC off with sport+ how coding?

Last edited by rychu9191; 04-24-2019 at 03:10 PM..
Appreciate 0
      04-28-2019, 02:27 PM   #208
IraHayes
First Lieutenant
United_States
142
Rep
386
Posts

Drives: 328i
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: CA

iTrader: (0)

I tried coding it through Bimmercode originally, but could not. I just got my car back from the dealer to replace a faulty thermostat, and while there, they appear to have updated the software because all my settings were set back to factory default. When I went in to re-code, I selected Sport+ just for the hell of it and it worked. My HVAC also doesn't default to "on" on startup like before either.

I think if you are not able to code these options, it's because the current version of software in you car doesn't support those functions. You may need to take it in for service and request a software update.

Last edited by IraHayes; 04-28-2019 at 03:23 PM..
Appreciate 0
      05-12-2019, 08:20 AM   #209
l.e.s.t.e.r
New Member
l.e.s.t.e.r's Avatar
Poland
8
Rep
8
Posts

Drives: F31 320D
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Poland

iTrader: (0)

Is it possible to cooding the 8th gear in sport, sport +?
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2019, 07:46 PM   #210
doctor80
Private
18
Rep
54
Posts

Drives: F30, 328 Xdrive
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Can someone finally explain other than turning DSC off in Sport+ , do you actually FEEL the difference?
My F30 , 2016 328xdrive does not have it, and no paddle shifters.
Is there any benefit in sport+ comparing it to Sport?
I just wanted to know if it worth the hassle
Appreciate 0
      08-08-2019, 05:30 AM   #211
Kozenko
Man
Kozenko's Avatar
Poland
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: F31 320d EfficientDynamics 13'
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Poland, Warsaw

iTrader: (0)

Hello!
Does anybody coded fully sport+ (with DTC OFF) with the manual gearbox successfully??
I have 320d with manual transmision.

I am really green with the coding.
I would be very grateful if You could help me step by step.

Thanks!!

Last edited by Kozenko; 08-08-2019 at 05:39 AM..
Appreciate 0
      08-11-2019, 05:43 PM   #212
T2avi
New Member
3
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: BMW 318D
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Bimmercode for Android

First go to Integrated Chassis Management
Set SPORT + driving mode to Active and then CODE

After that go to Instrument Cluster and set there aolso SPORT + to active
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2019, 05:39 AM   #213
Kozenko
Man
Kozenko's Avatar
Poland
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: F31 320d EfficientDynamics 13'
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Poland, Warsaw

iTrader: (0)

Thanks for reply.
I will try to code this week.

I have the bimmercode for iPhone, but I guess it's the same.

Those two options to code and that's all?
I'm just asking because the thread looks quite complex so I don't want to miss something.


Last edited by Kozenko; 09-02-2019 at 07:15 AM..
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2019, 04:17 PM   #214
it3_Magic
Enlisted Member
56
Rep
45
Posts

Drives: 2014 520D M-sport
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Ireland

iTrader: (0)

On my 2014 f10 coding ICM Module/ 3000 Daten/ IcmKod_B_Sportlenkung/ verbaut throws a driving stability error that doesn't go away. Once I code that option back it's perfectly fine.
Appreciate 0
      01-18-2020, 03:08 PM   #215
Ceejays88
Enlisted Member
5
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 328i
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Wirral

iTrader: (0)

Really confused with all this.

Is sport+ only available for Autos?
If not can someone tell me what I need to code in esys for my manual.
All instructions I am finding are for SAT included
Appreciate 0
      10-10-2020, 12:31 PM   #216
deusexe
New Member
0
Rep
9
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 320d
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: PL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by trdiablo View Post
I did the coding of

Kombi => 300C ECO_FDS =>Function

FDS_MENUE_TEXT_1 2 3 4 => menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_1 2 3 4 => menue_3


ICM/3000 Daten/IcmKod_B_Sportlenkung/ verbaut
ICM/IcmKod_B_S2TBA -> verbaut

EGS/3000 Applikation -> Sportschalter_alt -> aktiv
EGS/3000 Applikation -> Sportschalter -> aktiv

Sport+ shows up if you are on sport and press again the sport button on the idrive screen and on the dashboard.
It only doesnt show up in the overview you have, that one only shows:
Sport
Comfort
Eco Pro

Does anyone know which line should be coded to have them all 4 appear below each other in the instrument cluster?
And what has already been able to code it without changing to 2TB? (SAT)

Last edited by deusexe; 10-10-2020 at 12:48 PM..
Appreciate 0
      11-23-2020, 07:57 PM   #217
Icona
Majesty
Icona's Avatar
United_States
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: 2017 BMW 320i X-Drive
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: New Jersey

iTrader: (0)

I hate to resurrect this really old thread, but Iím having one small issue with the Sport+ coding on my 2017 3 Series. I managed to code the menu and modules correctly, but Iím missing the ďSport+Ē indicator in the instrument panel. When I switch modes via the console, I get confirmation of Sport+ mode on the display and instrument panel under the gauge, but not in the small dialog box thatís in the center of the instrument panel. Iím assuming that I need to edit another FDS menu file. Anyone have an idea which one Iím missing?
Appreciate 0
      11-24-2020, 08:47 AM   #218
Icona
Majesty
Icona's Avatar
United_States
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: 2017 BMW 320i X-Drive
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: New Jersey

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by trdiablo View Post
I did the coding of

Kombi => 300C ECO_FDS =>Function

FDS_MENUE_TEXT_1 2 3 4 => menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_1 2 3 4 => menue_3


ICM/3000 Daten/IcmKod_B_Sportlenkung/ verbaut
ICM/IcmKod_B_S2TBA -> verbaut

EGS/3000 Applikation -> Sportschalter_alt -> aktiv
EGS/3000 Applikation -> Sportschalter -> aktiv

Sport+ shows up if you are on sport and press again the sport button on the idrive screen and on the dashboard.
It only doesnt show up in the overview you have, that one only shows:
Sport
Comfort
Eco Pro

Does anyone know which line should be coded to have them all 4 appear below each other in the instrument cluster?
Hello Diablo, did u ever manage to sort that out? Iím having the same issue and canít seem to find what menu Iím missing to get Sport* to show up there.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:17 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST