F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > Regional Forums > UK > UK - Off Topic > Investments
GetBMWParts

02-14-2018, 06:49 AM   #1
GT_Man
Banned
Rep
Drives: BMW 3 Series GT

Investments

Hey guys, hoping to get an investment thread started so everyone can chit chat on previous investments, wins, loses, future investments. Maybe help other forum members out too, youngsters like myself.

So ill start as I created the thread, nothing major as im quite new to investing but have a few stocks and shares
Appreciate 1
JustChris17487.50
      02-14-2018, 08:20 AM   #2
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: F10

This forum is the antichrist for investments lol

But for me.. the usual ISA and Property
Appreciate 2
gangzoom1685.00
      02-14-2018, 09:03 AM   #3
F30Andy
Brigadier General
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: An Entire Fleet

Cocaine or medical grade marijuana.
Appreciate 3
      02-14-2018, 10:07 AM   #4
MashinBenzin
Major General
Rep
Drives: Eiger D5

Time in the market is better than trying to time the market. Drip feed cash into stocks/shares/funds on a monthly basis.

Off the top of my head, some funds that I have held over the years:

JPM Natural Resources, stellar a long time back then years of losses although I have bought low during that period.

JPM emerging markets - I've seen very good returns from this over the last few years

Invesco Perpetual Latin America - way down on its highs. A fund focused on this continent could be a good buy if you believe it will turn around long term.

Fidelity Japan - going very well recently and it's a major market that still feels undervalued.