F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Can you clear individual fault codes in ISTA-D?
European Auto Source (EAS)
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-02-2019, 05:53 PM   #1
anon10
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
37
Posts

Drives: looking
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Orange County

iTrader: (0)

Question Can you clear individual fault codes in ISTA-D?

Title pretty much says it... It looks like ISTA-D will let me clear fault codes, but the message that pops up suggests it will clear all codes. Is there a way to clear individual fault codes (I have faults that were resolved, but still show as past events, I want to clear a couple of those), but leave the rest.
Appreciate 0
      04-27-2019, 11:25 PM   #2
anon10
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
37
Posts

Drives: looking
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Orange County

iTrader: (0)

Bump. Really, no one out there knows?
Appreciate 0
      04-28-2019, 06:55 AM   #3
atzebmw
Major
Germany
220
Rep
1,034
Posts

Drives: BMW 335XD F30 LCI
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Just tested this.
And no, i didn't found a way to clear single error codes.
Appreciate 0
      05-20-2019, 06:51 PM   #4
anon10
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
37
Posts

Drives: looking
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Orange County

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by atzebmw View Post
Just tested this. And no, i didn't found a way to clear single error codes.
Thanks for checking for me! That is surprising.

Does anybody know of a different tool or software that allows for clearing individual fault codes?
Appreciate 0
      05-20-2019, 11:24 PM   #5
yungming
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
32
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: SG

iTrader: (0)

probably you can clear individual fault code by executing to each ECU and press into each fault to calculate the plan then clear it
Appreciate 0
      05-21-2019, 01:36 AM   #6
houmr
New Member
Czech_Republic
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: 2014 420d GC xDrive
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Czechia

iTrader: (0)

You can clear particular faults directly by corresponding ECU functions.
Appreciate 0
      05-21-2019, 09:07 PM   #7
anon10
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
37
Posts

Drives: looking
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Orange County

iTrader: (0)

Many thanks to the two of you! Your advice worked great. I was able to clear the fault on a per ECU basis using that method. Not sure whether I would have been able to clear individual faults within a particular ECU, but I had only one fault on the ECU in question, and cleared it out successfully.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST