F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > N55 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications > JB4 or BM3 for daily driving plan on going fbo
Studio RSR

05-16-2018, 11:38 PM   #1
JRam24
Rep
Drives: 2014 335i Estoril Blue M-Sport

Garage List
JB4 or BM3 for daily driving plan on going fbo

Ok guys I’m planning on going fbo(all er, fmic, cp, turbo to icp, catless dp, with undecided cai) with my 14 335i MSport RWD Auto EWG. I am a traveling salesman so I drive 20-25k miles per year so reliability (as much as it can be I know it’s not a Toyota) is important. I’m torn over just piggy backing with a jb4 so I can disable when I’m just cruising or going bm3 because from what I’ve read the drive quality is better. What are your recommendations? Also mpg is important as well...go ahead and laugh but I’m getting 31mpg right now through 1/2 a tank on 100% gas 91 oct however I haven’t raced anyone this tank yet. Lol All suggestions and tips will be appreciated!
Appreciate 0
      05-16-2018, 11:52 PM   #2
jgoens
Major General
Rep
Drives: 2013 335i msport

I have a jb4 and had one on my e90 and am happy with it. That being said, based on what see going on now, if i had to make a tuning choice now I would go with one of the flash tunes especially with obd2 flashing ability.

I am even considering going with Mhd at some point as more and more testimonials about it come out.
Appreciate 0
      05-17-2018, 12:17 AM   #3
JRam24
Rep

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by jgoens View Post
I have a jb4 and had one on my e90 and am happy with it. That being said, based on what see going on now, if i had to make a tuning choice now I would go with one of the flash tunes especially with obd2 flashing ability.

I am even considering going with Mhd at some point as more and more testimonials about it come out.