F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > N55 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications > Finally starting with power modifications! Help me!
Extreme Powerhouse

07-07-2017, 07:19 PM   #1
tzlopez13
Ya Boi
Rep
Drives: "Rising Sun" F30 335i

Finally starting with power modifications! Help me!

Hey all, it's approaching the time where I'm able to afford all of the things I'm going to need to start adding horsepower to my 2013 F30 335i.

I'll be doing everything over time because money so help me out here:
I was thinking of starting with an Injen Intake, ER Chargepipe, and the JB4.

With the chargepipe, I saw an option to add an extra pipe between the turbo and the intercooler. Being a complete noob, idk wth it's talking about so if someone could educate me in this type of stuff I'd be very grateful
Appreciate 0
      07-07-2017, 07:22 PM   #2
LiquidMercury
Lieutenant
Canada
Rep
Drives: 2012 F30

Wouldn't bother with the intake personally, but if you're going to run a JB4 on Map 2, it's highly recommended to upgrade your CP (charge pipe) and FMIC (front mounted intercooler). You may wish to throw in a new downpipe and exhaust too.

Have fun and enjoy!
Appreciate 2
FSociety3812.50
Lancelot567.50
      07-07-2017, 07:45 PM   #3
Polo08816
Brigadier General
Rep
Drives: 2014 335i M Sport

Quote:
Originally Posted by tzlopez13 View Post
Hey all, it's approaching the time where I'm able to afford all of the things I'm going to need to start adding horsepower to my 2013 F30 335i.

I'll be doing everything over time because money so help me out here:
I was thinking of starting with an Injen Intake, ER Chargepipe, and the JB4.