F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Need some help with EGS/TCU CAFD stuff
ARMA SPEED

11-14-2019, 02:06 AM   #1
chaseb9
Private
Rep
Drives: 2013 BMW 335i

Need some help with EGS/TCU CAFD stuff

So I am very new to coding f30 generation and their ecus. I recently coded my transmission with bootmod3 upgraded tcu flash. Today I wanted to code launch control so I loaded up bimmercode and it said Invalid coding data. I load up E sys and can't get a Cafd file loaded. It just shows a red cafd with an x through it. After trying multiple cafd files nothing works. Also checking codes on EGS gives a code of 421326. Something about a newly coded Tcu or something. Any help getting Bimmercode to let me code again as well as getting Esys to show a cafd file so I could code through that. I tried reverting back to stock using bootmod3 stock trans flash but still didn't work.
Appreciate 0
      11-14-2019, 09:11 AM   #2
babagurgur
Rep
Drives: 2014 328xi 2.0T

First off, did you make any backups of your CAFDs with e-sys? I think bimmercode makes backups the first time it runs, try to restore those backups with bimmercode, if you're lucky this might just fix it.

If not...

Make sure you have latest psdzdata
Make sure you have updated version of e-sys as well as token/launcher

Depending on how long its been since you coded TCU and when you saw code 421326, either you just checked codes too early after coding.... or.... you corrupted the TCU CAFD completely and it is running off safety-defaults.

I am curious though since you say you are new, what are your exact steps in e-sys? You might be doing something wrong and I could point that out.

Also contact bootmod3 support since its their flash that seemingly broke everything.
Appreciate 0
      11-14-2019, 12:00 PM   #3
chaseb9
Private
Rep