F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > e-sys stuck on FP is to be calculated
ARMA SPEED
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-28-2021, 06:39 AM   #1
IAM_Mike
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

Drives: BMW 340i
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: South Wales

iTrader: (0)

e-sys stuck on FP is to be calculated

Hi guys,

Was having issues last week with a cafd file not found. So had the latest psdzdata from Shawn. Now when trying to do any sort of coding as soon as I try to calculate FP. It just sits at this screen
[IMG][/IMG][IMG][/IMG]

It's been sat here about 25 minutes so far, yesterday I had it running for well over an hour with nothing coming back. Can anyone point me in the right direction how to troubleshoot this?
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2021, 07:45 AM   #2
atzebmw
Lieutenant Colonel
Germany
448
Rep
1,975
Posts

Drives: BMW 335XD F30 LCI
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

I have no direct solution for this problem.
This process can take some minutes, but not 25 or more.
You can try to start E-Sys directly without Launcher.
Or you can try another /newer/older version of E-Sys.
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2021, 10:22 AM   #3
IAM_Mike
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

Drives: BMW 340i
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: South Wales

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by atzebmw View Post
I have no direct solution for this problem.
This process can take some minutes, but not 25 or more.
You can try to start E-Sys directly without Launcher.
Or you can try another /newer/older version of E-Sys.
No, I've never seen it take this long before either. I hadn't though of trying without launcher... I have been running 3.30.1 without issue for months, will try an older version if I can find it
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2021, 11:28 AM   #4
Siki78
Private
Switzerland
12
Rep
86
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Zürich

iTrader: (0)

Reinstall esys or see if you install vcredist140
Appreciate 0
      03-01-2021, 08:30 AM   #5
IAM_Mike
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

Drives: BMW 340i
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: South Wales

iTrader: (0)

Reinstalling e-sys (3.27.1) and psdzdata (don't recall version) resolved this issue. Thanks all for your suggestions!
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST