F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > xDrive All-Wheel Drive Discussions > My xDrive Experience: Wheels, Tires, Suspension, xDelete, Maintenance
ARMA SPEED

09-30-2021, 12:28 PM   #1
rgolding
Private First Class
No_Country
Rep
Drives: '23 Supra A91-MT

I always see a lot of threads out there talking about lowering xdrive cars, running staggered wheels, tire sizes for staggered wheels, and xDelete out here. I am by no means an expert, but I'd like to share my ownership experience since I've experimented with many setups.

Wheel Setups Throughout Time:
First, I'd like give give a shout-out to 305Forged Wheels. They have been a sponsor of my build over the past few years and have been amazing to work with, and I'm fortunate that they have given me the opportunity to change up my wheels several times! The specs have always been the same, but the style has been mixed up and help tell the timeline a bit with the pictures below.

305Forged Wheels
FT107 Stealth Grey
FT114 Gloss Black, Diamond Face
FT115 Gloss Black
FT118 Silver, Machined Face
19x8.5 et32
19x9.5 et40

Tire Setups:
225/40/19 Michelin PSS
255/35/19 Michelin PS4
(-0.4% rolling diameter)

225/40/19 Michelin PSS
265/35/19 Conti Extreme Contact Sport
(+0.8% rolling diameter)

235/40/19 Michelin PS4S
265/35/19 Conti Extreme Contact Sport
(-0.4% rolling diameter)

Suspension Setups:
H&R Sport Lowering Springs
BC Racing Extreme Low Coilovers (I-62E-BR)

About my car, stock:
Started life as a base model 428i xdrive on 17x7.5 225/50/17s.

1st:
Stock Wheels
Stock Tires
H&R Sport Springs

Pros:
Less wheel gap
Less body roll

Cons:
Funky offset ugly stock wheels

2nd:
FT107
Tire Setup 1
H&R Sport Springs