F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Cosmetic Maintenance: Wash, Wax, Detailing, Repairs > DIY: An Enthusiasts Guide to Basic Detailing
GetBMWParts

09-03-2019, 06:45 AM   #1
B1ue52
Second Lieutenant
England
Rep
Drives: F32 420d M Sport

DIY: An Enthusiasts Guide to Basic Detailing

Warning… Incoming wall of text…

I’ve been reading these forums for a while now and keep seeing not only the same questions being asked over and over, but also, on occasion, the same “not so great” advice being offered. So for those reasons alone I thought it may be helpful to write a concise DIY Detailing for the Enthusiast guide. The aim is to not only give a complete novice a helping hand in getting started, but also to hopefully provide a different perspective for seasoned detailing enthusiasts and possibly help them out too. This is just my perspective, yours may differ. There are many ways to skin a cat. This is my way, or at least my way of helping people get started at a basic level without over complicating anything.