F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > coding in sport+
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-11-2019, 11:00 AM   #1
Kingkymanii
New Member
0
Rep
12
Posts

Drives: 2015 335i m sport
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: fort Lauderdale

iTrader: (0)

coding in sport+

335i msport 2015.. I coded in sport plus not realizing that my car has that option.. speeding...now my car jerks really hard went changing gears... my car never changed so hard untill... now. I used icar pro, when tryin to go back to factory settings that options is not available.... NEED HELP... driving feels like I'm on a bucking bull.. smfh
__________________
kingkymanii
Appreciate 0
      07-11-2019, 11:53 AM   #2
Diegov209
Captain
United_States
139
Rep
615
Posts

Drives: bmw 328i 2012
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Riverbank,CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingkymanii View Post
335i msport 2015.. I coded in sport plus not realizing that my car has that option.. speeding...now my car jerks really hard went changing gears... my car never changed so hard untill... now. I used icar pro, when tryin to go back to factory settings that options is not available.... NEED HELP... driving feels like I'm on a bucking bull.. smfh
Same with me bro have no clue why lol.
__________________
F30 328i 2012 PWG: FBO Vrsf 6 stepped fmic, Afe intake, Catless DP ER, FTP CP's, FTP turbo inlet, GFB DV+, Gplus oil cooler, BM3 stg 2 tune, Cary Jordan E50 tuned stock fuel system.
Appreciate 0
      07-11-2019, 12:40 PM   #3
davidmcw
New Member
United_States
9
Rep
23
Posts

Drives: BMW 2015 320i sedan (F30)
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: DC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingkymanii View Post
335i msport 2015.. I coded in sport plus not realizing that my car has that option.. speeding...now my car jerks really hard went changing gears... my car never changed so hard untill... now. I used icar pro, when tryin to go back to factory settings that options is not available.... NEED HELP... driving feels like I'm on a bucking bull.. smfh
Did you also code SAT? Not sure if that's it but there supposed to be done together.
Appreciate 0
      07-11-2019, 07:08 PM   #4
Kingkymanii
New Member
0
Rep
12
Posts

Drives: 2015 335i m sport
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: fort Lauderdale

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidmcw View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingkymanii View Post
335i msport 2015.. I coded in sport plus not realizing that my car has that option.. speeding...now my car jerks really hard went changing gears... my car never changed so hard untill... now. I used icar pro, when tryin to go back to factory settings that options is not available.... NEED HELP... driving feels like I'm on a bucking bull.. smfh
Did you also code SAT? Not sure if that's it but there supposed to be done together.
no I didn't go into expert mode... when I realized I tried to revert back to factory settings but it would not let me...trying to findout a way to clear it.
__________________
kingkymanii
Appreciate 0
      07-11-2019, 07:15 PM   #5
Kingkymanii
New Member
0
Rep
12
Posts

Drives: 2015 335i m sport
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: fort Lauderdale

iTrader: (0)

that really annoys the hell outta me... it's a 15 with 37000 miles I would hate to get rid of bucking bronco...lol, but my neck bro can't take much more
__________________
kingkymanii
Appreciate 0
      07-11-2019, 07:18 PM   #6
davidmcw
New Member
United_States
9
Rep
23
Posts

Drives: BMW 2015 320i sedan (F30)
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: DC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingkymanii View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidmcw View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingkymanii View Post
335i msport 2015.. I coded in sport plus not realizing that my car has that option.. speeding...now my car jerks really hard went changing gears... my car never changed so hard untill... now. I used icar pro, when tryin to go back to factory settings that options is not available.... NEED HELP... driving feels like I'm on a bucking bull.. smfh
Did you also code SAT? Not sure if that's it but there supposed to be done together.
no I didn't go into expert mode... when I realized I tried to revert back to factory settings but it would not let me...trying to findout a way to clear it.
Don't be scared of expert mode. Just be deliberate and don't do too much at once. It's still just sliders and tap acktiv/not acktiv.
Appreciate 1
sspade1414.50

      07-12-2019, 06:10 AM   #7
Ibo24
New BMW owner
Ibo24's Avatar
Belgium
51
Rep
369
Posts

Drives: BMW 320d
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Do you have ESYS?
Appreciate 0
      07-12-2019, 07:01 PM   #8
Kingkymanii
New Member
0
Rep
12
Posts

Drives: 2015 335i m sport
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: fort Lauderdale

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ibo24 View Post
Do you have ESYS?
what is that???
__________________
kingkymanii
Appreciate 0
      07-13-2019, 04:14 PM   #9
Ibo24
New BMW owner
Ibo24's Avatar
Belgium
51
Rep
369
Posts

Drives: BMW 320d
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Thats a BMW F-models coding program, from where are you? If from Belgium idd be glad to help you.
Appreciate 0
      07-13-2019, 08:30 PM   #10
Kingkymanii
New Member
0
Rep
12
Posts

Drives: 2015 335i m sport
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: fort Lauderdale

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ibo24 View Post
Thats a BMW F-models coding program, from where are you? If from Belgium idd be glad to help you.
I'm from fort Lauderdale Florida
__________________
kingkymanii
Appreciate 0
      07-13-2019, 08:31 PM   #11
Kingkymanii
New Member
0
Rep
12
Posts

Drives: 2015 335i m sport
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: fort Lauderdale

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingkymanii View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ibo24 View Post
Thats a BMW F-models coding program, from where are you? If from Belgium idd be glad to help you.
I'm from fort Lauderdale Florida
never heard of that... I'm new to the bmw coding aspect of things
..
__________________
kingkymanii
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST