F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > General F30 Sedan / F32 Coupe / F36 Gran Coupe Forum > Anyone have a 2018 330e with 6WB dash from factory?
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-31-2017, 12:00 AM   #1
kabrichx
Banned
United_States
122
Rep
310
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: USA

iTrader: (2)

Anyone have a 2018 330e with 6WB dash from factory?

Anyone have a 2018 330e with 6WB dash from factory?
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2017, 02:28 AM   #2
kabrichx
Banned
United_States
122
Rep
310
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: USA

iTrader: (2)

Appreciate 0
      11-06-2017, 03:43 AM   #3
eluded
2JZ-GTE
eluded's Avatar
Bulgaria
1692
Rep
2,718
Posts

Drives: 340 6MT
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Sofia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kabrichx View Post
Appreciate 2
jeffc83703.00
Swappy156.50

      11-06-2017, 09:58 AM   #4
philisme
Private First Class
Belgium
43
Rep
108
Posts

Drives: BMW 1M Coupe + M2 + 330e
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Luxembourg

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2016 BMW 330e  [0.00]
2012 BMW 1M coupe  [0.00]
2017 BMW M2  [0.00]
I asked to my deal and the digital cluster in NOT available on the 330e.
__________________
BMW 1M Coupe - AW - 2012
BMW M2 DCT - BSM - 2017
BMW 330e iPerformance - GSM - 2016
Appreciate 2
kabrichx121.50

      08-26-2018, 06:35 PM   #5
Huck_it!
Member
Huck_it!'s Avatar
Canada
12
Rep
31
Posts

Drives: 330e M Sport F30 LCI
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Ontario

iTrader: (0)

Would it work if retrofitted? or the 6WB just can't handle the 330e? :P
Appreciate 0
      11-16-2018, 09:04 AM   #6
Alan_Tan
Enlisted Member
Malaysia
10
Rep
35
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 330E
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Kuala Lumpur

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via MSN to Alan_Tan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huck_it! View Post
Would it work if retrofitted? or the 6WB just can't handle the 330e? :P
Yes, i installed it, everything's is fine except battery remaining % unable to see... thats not important for me so im fine with it
Appreciate 1
      11-17-2018, 02:18 PM   #7
Huck_it!
Member
Huck_it!'s Avatar
Canada
12
Rep
31
Posts

Drives: 330e M Sport F30 LCI
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Ontario

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alan_Tan View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huck_it! View Post
Would it work if retrofitted? or the 6WB just can't handle the 330e? :P
Yes, i installed it, everything's is fine except battery remaining % unable to see... thats not important for me so im fine with it
Great news! You have any pictures? Are you still able to see your electric range and whether you are in max edrive?
Appreciate 0
      01-13-2019, 06:38 AM   #8
Alan_Tan
Enlisted Member
Malaysia
10
Rep
35
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 330E
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Kuala Lumpur

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via MSN to Alan_Tan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huck_it! View Post
Great news! You have any pictures? Are you still able to see your electric range and whether you are in max edrive?
Yes got photo, but i have no idea how to upload with mobile phone at here , as I told , non eDrive info can be show in the 6WB , but u can see it from our lcd display ... the rest is all fine and working as usual.
Appreciate 0
      04-12-2019, 05:16 AM   #9
tmxlmqs0
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: f30
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: seoul

iTrader: (0)

Hi

Quote:
Originally Posted by Huck_it! View Post
Great news! You have any pictures? Are you still able to see your electric range and whether you are in max edrive?
Did you finish it?
I also installed 6wb on 330e


The e-drive is not displayed on the digital cluster.

If you're done

can you email me?

ussell@naver.com thx.
Appreciate 0
      04-12-2019, 08:23 AM   #10
mcintoshf30
Private First Class
mcintoshf30's Avatar
United_States
57
Rep
138
Posts

Drives: 2014 F30 335xi
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Pennsylvania

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alan_Tan View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huck_it! View Post
Great news! You have any pictures? Are you still able to see your electric range and whether you are in max edrive?
Yes got photo, but i have no idea how to upload with mobile phone at here , as I told , non eDrive info can be show in the 6WB , but u can see it from our lcd display ... the rest is all fine and working as usual.
Get the app and it's super easy to upload photos. Or idk if you're less technologically inclined but to upload a photo it's the paper clip. We just want to see the photos too
Appreciate 0
      04-12-2019, 08:37 AM   #11
SteveinArizona
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
886
Rep
1,633
Posts

Drives: BMW 530e
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Greater Phoenix

iTrader: (0)

I have the 2018 530e with the full digital cluster (6WB) and it shows the electric range. Having 6WB, I opted to have the car coded to give me the Alpina display. I lose the battery remaining gauge but it still shows the miles remaining below the gauge. Instead, I have the tach visible even if I am in auto mode which I prefer.

So...since it is available in the 530e, somehow I suspect it should be doable in a 330e.
Appreciate 0
      04-13-2019, 09:57 PM   #12
The Airman
Second Lieutenant
United_States
129
Rep
205
Posts

Drives: 2018 330e
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Pittsburgh

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveinArizona View Post
I have the 2018 530e with the full digital cluster (6WB) and it shows the electric range. Having 6WB, I opted to have the car coded to give me the Alpina display. I lose the battery remaining gauge but it still shows the miles remaining below the gauge. Instead, I have the tach visible even if I am in auto mode which I prefer.

So...since it is available in the 530e, somehow I suspect it should be doable in a 330e.
Any chance you could post a photo or two of your dash, maybe in MAX or Auto mode?
__________________
Dave
BMW CCA #67486
Appreciate 0
      04-14-2019, 09:23 AM   #13
SteveinArizona
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
886
Rep
1,633
Posts

Drives: BMW 530e
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Greater Phoenix

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Airman View Post
Any chance you could post a photo or two of your dash, maybe in MAX or Auto mode?
heading to the golf course. will try to do it later.
Appreciate 0
      04-15-2019, 09:48 AM   #14
SteveinArizona
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
886
Rep
1,633
Posts

Drives: BMW 530e
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Greater Phoenix

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Airman View Post
Any chance you could post a photo or two of your dash, maybe in MAX or Auto mode?
Here are pictures of my Alpina dash on a 530e.
Attached Images
    
Appreciate 0
      04-15-2019, 10:16 PM   #15
The Airman
Second Lieutenant
United_States
129
Rep
205
Posts

Drives: 2018 330e
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Pittsburgh

iTrader: (0)

Nice. Thanks. I wish something like that was doable.

Maybe on my next one.....
__________________
Dave
BMW CCA #67486
Appreciate 0
      04-16-2019, 03:48 AM   #16
hybris
First Lieutenant
hybris's Avatar
Norway
135
Rep
388
Posts

Drives: BMW 330e F30 M-sport
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Norway

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
How much work / difficult was it to retrofit the 6WB?
__________________
Thorbjorn
16 BMW F30 330e M-sport
Bootmod3 Stage2 / BMS Intake / RM Motors high flow catted downpipe & custom exhaust / BBS CH 19" / H&R Sport springs
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:27 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST