F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > BimmerCode M Performance Logo
Extreme Powerhouse
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-19-2017, 03:52 PM   #1
Theone88
First Lieutenant
Theone88's Avatar
United Kingdom
70
Rep
394
Posts

Drives: 435d F36 GC
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Bristol

iTrader: (0)

BimmerCode M Performance Logo

Hi,

Just recently purchased BimmerCode and managed to do a few things I wanted.

1 thing that's really odd is that I can't seem to code the M Performance Logo, any option I try defaults it to the M550d logo.

I have a Sept 2017 435d.
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      11-29-2017, 04:43 PM   #2
blacky999
Private First Class
blacky999's Avatar
United Kingdom
110
Rep
150
Posts

Drives: F31 335d M Sport
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Theone88 View Post
Hi,

Just recently purchased BimmerCode and managed to do a few things I wanted.

1 thing that's really odd is that I can't seem to code the M Performance Logo, any option I try defaults it to the M550d logo.

I have a Sept 2017 435d.
Mine is the same also
__________________
335d X drive, Turbo Dynamics hybrid turbos, Wagner Comp Evo2 IC, Torqbyte methanol injection, custom 3" exhaust. 451.2 bhp and 829nm
Appreciate 0
      11-29-2017, 05:21 PM   #3
Theone88
First Lieutenant
Theone88's Avatar
United Kingdom
70
Rep
394
Posts

Drives: 435d F36 GC
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Bristol

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by blacky999 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theone88 View Post
Hi,

Just recently purchased BimmerCode and managed to do a few things I wanted.

1 thing that's really odd is that I can't seem to code the M Performance Logo, any option I try defaults it to the M550d logo.

I have a Sept 2017 435d.
Mine is the same also
Not just me!!

If I find a solution will post on here!
Appreciate 0
      11-30-2017, 05:12 AM   #4
1QuikWS6
No 55mph
1QuikWS6's Avatar
United_States
1407
Rep
8,243
Posts

Drives: F32 435ix MSport ->M6
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Blitzburgh, PA

iTrader: (105)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theone88 View Post
Not just me!!

If I find a solution will post on here!
There is a solution - Update kombi & fem_gw to latest i-level will bring you the correct logos. Some i-levels in kombi had bugs with displaying the logos

My 435 with 09/2014 build date also will only display M550D logo when MPerformance logo is selected
__________________
F32 435ix//MGM//M Sport-Prem-Tech-Driver Assist-Lighting-Cold Weather-Dyn Handling Pkgs//M4 Black Leather Int w/M4 Alum Blade Trim//HK w/Bavsound Stg3//763M Wheels//M4 Euro LCI Tails//M4 Mirrors w/CF Covers//AWCarbon CF F/R Spoiler-LED Sills-CF Shift Knob/Surround/IND M4 Alcantara Armrest//PURE S2 Turbo//AA FMIC+DP//ER CP+TIC//3.5bar TMAP/TS DV//AWE Tuning Exh w/Blk Tips//Dinan CF Intake//BM3 Cary Jordan Tune//MPerf Diff//PrecRW Ignition Kit
Appreciate 0
      11-30-2017, 05:24 AM   #5
Theone88
First Lieutenant
Theone88's Avatar
United Kingdom
70
Rep
394
Posts

Drives: 435d F36 GC
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Bristol

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1QuikWS6 View Post
There is a solution - Update kombi & fem_gw to latest i-level will bring you the correct logos. Some i-levels in kombi had bugs with displaying the logos

My 435 with 09/2014 build date also will only display M550D logo when MPerformance logo is selected
Thanks for the reply.

How do I update? Just using BimmerCode and not esys.
Appreciate 0
      11-30-2017, 06:17 AM   #6
1QuikWS6
No 55mph
1QuikWS6's Avatar
United_States
1407
Rep
8,243
Posts

Drives: F32 435ix MSport ->M6
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Blitzburgh, PA

iTrader: (105)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theone88 View Post
Thanks for the reply.

How do I update? Just using BimmerCode and not esys.
Not possible to update i-level with Bimmercode AFAIK

Must go to dealer or have someone like Alex from Alpine remote code for you

But with Alex & remote coding for i-level update you must have a coding cable, have it plugged into car & directly into your router, and router into computer

Normally you would just plug cable into computer & car with your laptop running wireless to your router

This is the reason I didn't even bother when having him do some other remote coding for me. The trouble of moving my router from 2nd floor of house to driveway, then having a cable long enough to go all the way back to port in wall wasn't worth it for just a stupid logo...
__________________
F32 435ix//MGM//M Sport-Prem-Tech-Driver Assist-Lighting-Cold Weather-Dyn Handling Pkgs//M4 Black Leather Int w/M4 Alum Blade Trim//HK w/Bavsound Stg3//763M Wheels//M4 Euro LCI Tails//M4 Mirrors w/CF Covers//AWCarbon CF F/R Spoiler-LED Sills-CF Shift Knob/Surround/IND M4 Alcantara Armrest//PURE S2 Turbo//AA FMIC+DP//ER CP+TIC//3.5bar TMAP/TS DV//AWE Tuning Exh w/Blk Tips//Dinan CF Intake//BM3 Cary Jordan Tune//MPerf Diff//PrecRW Ignition Kit
Appreciate 0
      11-30-2017, 07:13 AM   #7
Theone88
First Lieutenant
Theone88's Avatar
United Kingdom
70
Rep
394
Posts

Drives: 435d F36 GC
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Bristol

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1QuikWS6 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theone88 View Post
Thanks for the reply.

How do I update? Just using BimmerCode and not esys.
Not possible to update i-level with Bimmercode AFAIK

Must go to dealer or have someone like Alex from Alpine remote code for you

But with Alex & remote coding for i-level update you must have a coding cable, have it plugged into car & directly into your router, and router into computer

Normally you would just plug cable into computer & car with your laptop running wireless to your router

This is the reason I didn't even bother when having him do some other remote coding for me. The trouble of moving my router from 2nd floor of house to driveway, then having a cable long enough to go all the way back to port in wall wasn't worth it for just a stupid logo...
Would a dealer do it? What is ilevel?

Sorry, used BimmerCode as coding is way beyond my knowledge!
Appreciate 0
      11-30-2017, 10:00 AM   #8
1QuikWS6
No 55mph
1QuikWS6's Avatar
United_States
1407
Rep
8,243
Posts

Drives: F32 435ix MSport ->M6
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Blitzburgh, PA

iTrader: (105)

Garage List
Dealer can do it, but they will be expensive. If there was a warranty reason for them to update it - it would obviously be free

But if it's just cause you want them to - it's gonna cost
__________________
F32 435ix//MGM//M Sport-Prem-Tech-Driver Assist-Lighting-Cold Weather-Dyn Handling Pkgs//M4 Black Leather Int w/M4 Alum Blade Trim//HK w/Bavsound Stg3//763M Wheels//M4 Euro LCI Tails//M4 Mirrors w/CF Covers//AWCarbon CF F/R Spoiler-LED Sills-CF Shift Knob/Surround/IND M4 Alcantara Armrest//PURE S2 Turbo//AA FMIC+DP//ER CP+TIC//3.5bar TMAP/TS DV//AWE Tuning Exh w/Blk Tips//Dinan CF Intake//BM3 Cary Jordan Tune//MPerf Diff//PrecRW Ignition Kit
Appreciate 0
      11-30-2017, 03:14 PM   #9
blacky999
Private First Class
blacky999's Avatar
United Kingdom
110
Rep
150
Posts

Drives: F31 335d M Sport
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1QuikWS6 View Post
Dealer can do it, but they will be expensive. If there was a warranty reason for them to update it - it would obviously be free

But if it's just cause you want them to - it's gonna cost
I level updated along with Alpina gearbox flash = M Performance logo ?
Attached Images
 
__________________
335d X drive, Turbo Dynamics hybrid turbos, Wagner Comp Evo2 IC, Torqbyte methanol injection, custom 3" exhaust. 451.2 bhp and 829nm
Appreciate 0
      01-29-2018, 08:05 PM   #10
kokoli84
Private
Canada
21
Rep
81
Posts

Drives: 2018 BMW 440i F32 Coupe 6MT
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2018 BMW 440i  [0.00]
Here is my problem. I don't see 440i on the list, and this is what happens when I tried with 340i. It got another layer of text written "Platzhalter" on top of the "300i". I don't see any option to restore it back to default so now I'm stuck with this ugly logo.

Name:  20180129_150707.jpg
Views: 15897
Size:  155.5 KB
Appreciate 1
      08-01-2018, 10:02 PM   #11
fda923
New Member
United_States
0
Rep
8
Posts

Drives: AW F30 M-Sport
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: 07033

iTrader: (0)

I'm having the same problem as you koko. any solution without going to the dealer would be awesome =/
__________________
'13 F30 335i xDrive - AW - M-Sport (w/ 403M)
M Performance Spoiler - M Performance Mirros
Appreciate 0
      08-02-2018, 05:21 AM   #12
Ibo24
New BMW owner
Ibo24's Avatar
Belgium
106
Rep
575
Posts

Drives: BMW 320d
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
If you ONLY update the KOMBI will it appear?

Since I donít have a Icom I donít want to play with the FEM_GW..
Appreciate 0
      08-06-2018, 08:48 AM   #13
Chubster
New Member
No_Country
9
Rep
26
Posts

Drives: F31 330xd m sport
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Worked fine with Bimmercode for my 07/2013 F31 330xd.

When I cleared some codes with Bimmerlink it disappeared so I had to code it again.
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      08-06-2018, 10:32 AM   #14
nissanite
Private
nissanite's Avatar
46
Rep
67
Posts

Drives: 340i M-sport
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Florida

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2016 BMW 340i  [0.00]
I am seeing 2 different things here
1. The M Performance logo appears when you enter the vehicle
I can load this with BimmerCode just fine
2. The M300i/platzholder needs a cluster update according to BimmerCode. I asked me dealer to update mine, said they did but got the same result. Had to use the restore to correct it.
Appreciate 0
      08-06-2018, 11:24 PM   #15
fda923
New Member
United_States
0
Rep
8
Posts

Drives: AW F30 M-Sport
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: 07033

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nissanite View Post
I am seeing 2 different things here
1. The M Performance logo appears when you enter the vehicle
I can load this with BimmerCode just fine
2. The M300i/platzholder needs a cluster update according to BimmerCode. I asked me dealer to update mine, said they did but got the same result. Had to use the restore to correct it.

What do you mean by restore? Restoring the software to previous version?
I'm a noob with these things but decided to do the coding and my OCD is killing me with the Platzhalter there. I also have no option to remove this setting whatsoever - i can only select 135, 235, etc.
__________________
'13 F30 335i xDrive - AW - M-Sport (w/ 403M)
M Performance Spoiler - M Performance Mirros
Appreciate 0
      08-07-2018, 06:11 AM   #16
nissanite
Private
nissanite's Avatar
46
Rep
67
Posts

Drives: 340i M-sport
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Florida

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2016 BMW 340i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by fda923 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by nissanite View Post
I am seeing 2 different things here
1. The M Performance logo appears when you enter the vehicle
I can load this with BimmerCode just fine
2. The M300i/platzholder needs a cluster update according to BimmerCode. I asked me dealer to update mine, said they did but got the same result. Had to use the restore to correct it.

What do you mean by restore? Restoring the software to previous version?
I'm a noob with these things but decided to do the coding and my OCD is killing me with the Platzhalter there. I also have no option to remove this setting whatsoever - i can only select 135, 235, etc.
Go to the earliest back up and reset everything. Don't code the item that picks your car. The M Performance logo is ok but the other does not work on my car
Appreciate 0
      08-07-2018, 06:13 AM   #17
nissanite
Private
nissanite's Avatar
46
Rep
67
Posts

Drives: 340i M-sport
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Florida

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2016 BMW 340i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by nissanite View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by fda923 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by nissanite View Post
I am seeing 2 different things here
1. The M Performance logo appears when you enter the vehicle
I can load this with BimmerCode just fine
2. The M300i/platzholder needs a cluster update according to BimmerCode. I asked me dealer to update mine, said they did but got the same result. Had to use the restore to correct it.

What do you mean by restore? Restoring the software to previous version?
I'm a noob with these things but decided to do the coding and my OCD is killing me with the Platzhalter there. I also have no option to remove this setting whatsoever - i can only select 135, 235, etc.
Go to the earliest back up and reset everything. Don't code the item that picks your car. The M Performance logo is ok but the other does not work on my car
BimmerCode says that is a "placeholder". Stated cluster needs firmware update. I asked my dealer for a firmware update customer pay. Still didn't work.
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2018, 03:20 PM   #18
turbocrow
New Member
0
Rep
10
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 ED
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

so I have lost my backup.... How to get rid of this from my car lol Thanks ! (using Bimmercode)
Appreciate 0
      11-07-2018, 06:10 AM   #19
Skyhigh
Colonel
Skyhigh's Avatar
1022
Rep
2,412
Posts

Drives: BMW F36
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Has someone succeeded to code an M-Performance logo on the fully digital cluster (6WB)!? Any pictures? I would like to do it but don't dare yet...
__________________
"Large increases in cost with questionable increases in performance can be tolerated only in cars and women."
Appreciate 1
cdwalls644.00
      11-11-2018, 10:06 AM   #20
Jnickell
New Member
11
Rep
15
Posts

Drives: 2019 430i
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Reading, England

iTrader: (0)

Me too

Iíd like to try this too, but hoping someone works out the kinks first!
__________________
2019 430i Frozen Snapper Rocks Blue (Stealth Xpel), Modesta, Everything but headlight washers
Appreciate 0
      11-24-2018, 08:13 PM   #21
Mkswoosh
First Lieutenant
Mkswoosh's Avatar
90
Rep
378
Posts

Drives: 2018 340xi tanzanite blue
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Portland

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
any update? I too also got the "Platzhalter" wording over the 300 part of M340i on the cluster. my car is new kinda since i just bought it 20 days ago from bmw.
Appreciate 0
      01-28-2019, 07:44 PM   #22
puckwizard
New Member
puckwizard's Avatar
24
Rep
27
Posts

Drives: F30 335i
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Massachusetts

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2015 3 series  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mkswoosh View Post
any update? I too also got the "Platzhalter" wording over the 300 part of M340i on the cluster. my car is new kinda since i just bought it 20 days ago from bmw.
I haven't tried coding this option yet. to get rid of the "placeholder/Platzhalter"  text, can't you go back to the previous selection and recode?
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST