F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > F30/F32/F33 Classifieds (For Sale / Trade / Wanted) > Members Classifieds > Electronics: Audio / Video / Phone / Alarm / Navigation / Radar > FS: F15 10.25" Display Screen modded to F30
European Auto Source (EAS)
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-16-2019, 08:43 PM   #1
roxxor
Captain
roxxor's Avatar
558
Rep
778
Posts

Drives: 2020 530e
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Florida

iTrader: (7)

FS: F15 10.25" Display Screen modded to F30

BIMMERPOST / Classifieds
Asking Price:
Sold
Shipping Costs Included

Item Interest
I am parting out my F30, so up for sale is a 10.25" screen from an F15 that has been modded to fit in an F30. This has been protected since I bought it with a glass screen protector. As you can see in the pictures, the material I used to cover the back of it has started to pull away from the center with age, but can easily be recovered. Because of the thicker felt I used, there is a small gap on the chrome plastic trim on the right side of the screen, but with a thinner material, this would not be an issue, it just never stood out enough for me to be bothered by it. FYI, the black mark on the top right of the first picture is the reflection of the A/C vent in the room I took the picture in, not a mark on the screen

Please note: You will need to slightly cut your dashboard around the old screen opening in order to make this fit flush on the dash. Outside of that, it is completely plug and play.

Asking price is $200 shipped within the U.S.





Last edited by roxxor; 02-28-2019 at 08:43 AM..
Appreciate 0
      01-17-2019, 07:03 PM   #2
drivef30
First Lieutenant
drivef30's Avatar
United_States
76
Rep
333
Posts

Drives: 17' 340i xDrive M-Sport
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: USA

iTrader: (1)

How come the back is like that carpet material? Is that removable?
Appreciate 0
      01-17-2019, 08:01 PM   #3
roxxor
Captain
roxxor's Avatar
558
Rep
778
Posts

Drives: 2020 530e
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Florida

iTrader: (7)

Yes to a point. If you read the retrofit thread below, on page 4 you will see how the person added material to it because there is a gap behind the monitor and the dash. This is essentially what I did, but using some foam board and a thicker fabric, which I used 2 pieces instead of one single piece. Over time, due to heat/age, it started to come apart in the middle. You can remove/redo it, but without something covering it, there will be a gap because there are no hooks on the backside of the F15 screen like there are on the F30 screen.

https://f30.bimmerpost.com/forums/sh...1168747&page=4
Appreciate 0
      01-18-2019, 08:43 AM   #4
marmit2017
Captain
marmit2017's Avatar
United_States
68
Rep
737
Posts

Drives: 11 535i 13 328i xDrive
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: TN

iTrader: (0)

What did you use to cut? And is the bottom center of the screen sit flush with the dash? Was this screen modded to fit an f30, or was just taken out of an x5 and put in an f30. Also, I don't have nbt, I think it's cic, will it work?
Appreciate 0
      01-21-2019, 02:14 AM   #5
F30-3'ER
Private First Class
F30-3'ER's Avatar
Canada
26
Rep
187
Posts

Drives: 2007 335I E92 Coupe
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Canada

iTrader: (1)

Pm sent
Appreciate 0
      01-24-2019, 01:45 PM   #6
jaydaman93
Private First Class
6
Rep
102
Posts

Drives: 2016 bmw 328i xdrive
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: CT

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
is this touch screen?
Appreciate 0
      01-25-2019, 08:31 AM   #7
roxxor
Captain
roxxor's Avatar
558
Rep
778
Posts

Drives: 2020 530e
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Florida

iTrader: (7)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaydaman93 View Post
is this touch screen?
No, this is the non-touch screen model. part # 65509296939
Appreciate 0
      02-04-2019, 08:30 AM   #8
roxxor
Captain
roxxor's Avatar
558
Rep
778
Posts

Drives: 2020 530e
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Florida

iTrader: (7)

Bump/price drop
Appreciate 0
      02-05-2019, 07:17 PM   #9
el_macc
Private First Class
9
Rep
186
Posts

Drives: F30 335i
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: NYC

iTrader: (0)

I have a 2012 f30 w technology package w navigation Nd HUD. IN ORDER TO RETRO FIT THIS AND HAVE THE NEWER IDRIVE SYSTEM do I need the bigger scroll wheel for this? I currently have the small one used in the first f30s
Appreciate 0
      02-05-2019, 11:46 PM   #10
drivef30
First Lieutenant
drivef30's Avatar
United_States
76
Rep
333
Posts

Drives: 17' 340i xDrive M-Sport
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: USA

iTrader: (1)

You need to update the headunit thing behind the controls to have the newer idrive. This would simply would make your screen bigger.
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2019, 08:54 AM   #11
roxxor
Captain
roxxor's Avatar
558
Rep
778
Posts

Drives: 2020 530e
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Florida

iTrader: (7)

Bump / Price Drop
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2019, 08:19 PM   #12
punisher12b
Private
11
Rep
86
Posts

Drives: 2011 135i
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: D.C

iTrader: (0)

Wish this unit was plug and play for those of us who had teh strange luck of getting a 6.5 inch and no nav.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:38 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST