F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board > What are the best places to live/work/play?
GetBMWParts

02-12-2009, 01:01 PM   #1
xxForgedxx
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: Slow/Fat

What are the best places to live/work/play?

I am an Army National Guard Officer Candidate at Penn State. I grew up in Maine, and I have been to New Hampshire, Mass (Boston in particular), Missouri, Mississippi, San Antonio and bla bla bla. Not too many exciting places but I swore to myself that part of loving your job is loving where you live as well.

I am a car fanatic, I am a fanatic of good scenery as well. Both of them combined can totally demolish a stressful day and or situation... but some times it comes with a hefty price tag (i.e. California). I am trying to compile a list of cities that I would like to live in after I graduate from PSU. So I need your help.

A friend of mine just graduated from Bryant University, he is now an accountant at BDO Seidman I believe. He lives in Boston, his starting salary was $53,000 a year and after student loans, rent (which is CRAZY! he has a roomate and still pays out almost $1,500 a month in rent/utilities) and though I like the city in moderation it is too cluttered for me. I love cars too much to have that boxed in cluttered location.

I lust for places like California, though they are probably too expensive for me to live in. I don't know what kind of money I am going to be making out of school but I need to pick a state to go with because I will be a part of the National Guard and belong to that state. Here are some things I am looking for:

-A solid night life, even if I get married I still want to have fun things to do, places to drink, hang out etc etc. I refuse to conform to the traditional bla lifestyle that marriage (If I ever do get married) ties you into.